2017-2018 Season

To purchase or renew your subscription, please call 412-434-7222.

FEATURED PROGRAM: BLOCKBUSTERS & BROADWAY BRASSTACULAR


River City Brass Christmas Brasstacular December 2017

Christmas Brasstacular

Celebrate the magic of Christmas with your River City Brass. Our holiday show is fun for the whole family, with classic carols, favorite film music, and special surprises.

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Linton Middle School in Penn Hills
Friday, December 1, 2017 - Carson Middle School in McCandless
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - The Palace Theatre in Greensburg
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - Upper St. Clair High School in the South Hills
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - Carnegie Music Hall in Oakland


River City Brass Celtic Hurricane Irish Concert March 2018

Celtic Hurricane

Our popular Celtic show is back for a fifth season. Celebrate spring with songs like RiverdanceLord of the Dance, and Caledonia, played by our unique fusion of brass band, pipes, and drums.

Thursday, March 1, 2018 - Linton Middle School in Penn Hills
Friday, March 2, 2018 - Carson Middle School in McCandless
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - The Palace Theatre in Greensburg
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - Upper St. Clair High School in the South Hills
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - Carnegie Music Hall in Oakland


River City Brass Vienna Nights April 2018 Concert

Vienna Nights

Take a trip to Vienna with the music of Johann Strauss, Franz von Suppé, and Franz Lehár. We'll put our unique twist on classic pieces like The Blue DanubeRadetsky March, and 1812 Overture

Thursday, April 5, 2018 - Linton Middle School in Penn Hills
Friday, April 6, 2018 - Carson Middle School in McCandless
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - The Palace Theatre in Greensburg
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - Upper St. Clair High School in the South Hills
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - Carnegie Music Hall in Oakland


River City Brass Pennsylvania 6-5000 Big Band Concert May 2018

Pennsylvania 6-5000

River City Brass closes our 36th season with the music of Glenn Miller and friends. Join us for a concert that will have you dancing in your seat to favorite tunes like In the MoodLittle Brown Jug, and of course, Pennsylvania 6-5000.

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - Linton Middle School in Penn Hills
Friday, May 4, 2018 - Carson Middle School in McCandless
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - The Palace Theatre in Greensburg
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - Upper St. Clair High School in the South Hills
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - Carnegie Music Hall in Oakland